A conversation between a religious priest.. and his child

Child : Who is God?

Father: God is a superman..all knowing..he is everywhere…

Up in the sky….he is the one overseeing the world and all individuals …He is the one who punishes all the bad people in this world.. So that justice prevails…Any problems you face…pray to him… he will rescue you…

Child : What is a prayer?

Father: I’ll teach you son…close your eyes and chant…

“Tiki Taki Toe.. Rickety Rackety Roe…Ho Ho Ho”…

Child : Ok, Dad Great… Thanks…

After few days..

Child :Today when coming back from school.. I came through the woods…I saw a wild pup injured… I immediately prayed to God… but he never came… to rescue the pup…

Father : OMG … how dare you come along the woods… alone… are you nuts, boy… that too in the evening… there are many witches and wild animals  out there…don’t you ever repeat this again…

Child : But I was chanting the prayer you taught me…all the while…I did not feel scared one bit.. But I still don’t know why did God not turn up to help the wild pup…

Father : scratching his head???OMG…pondering  within… searching for an answer….

Well… may be he was busy in some other location….

Child : But you mentioned that he is present everywhere….

Father : Well, you will come to know when you grow up… God is not so simple… He demands years of perseverance and sacrifice and abstinence… and knowledge… and one fine day.. when he is happy with your efforts… he will present himself to you….

Child : But that pup was very cute.. It pained me a lot to see him in pain…Can you please ask God to attend to him now??

Father : Yes… I will ask God… Now go to sleep.. Its late now…

The child goes to sleep with implicit trust in his fathers words…

As all children are.. He found the pup dead the next day on his way back from school… He did not make a mention of this to his dad…and weeped silently in his room….

Part-2 to follow….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

