The title is a song from the group “Carpenters”… the songs of this group I have always loved…

Rainy Days and Mondays always get me down….Below is the youtube link for those who would want to listen to this lovely song…

 

However I would edit the lyrics a bit to represent a more accurately modified picture….as applicable in my case….

The modified lyrics would read as ….

The Monday after Sunday always gets me down 😦

Be it Rainy… Be it Sunny…Be it Cloudy….Be it any weather….Monday withers me down….

And I have also observed…that in case Monday happens to be a public holiday… the hangover is also carried forward to Tuesday… in my case 😦 …albeit a slightly reduced hangover…..

Views welcome from those who have experienced torments from the all powerful “Monday Morning” blues 😉

